Escalator and moving walkway service

All-in service for escalators and moving walkways according to German quality standards.

Maintenance of Escalators & Moving Walkways

Our TÜV-certified company offers expert maintenance services, beginning with the standardised examination according to DIN EN 13015 (A.3) to our individual maintenance modules that can be customised to your needs. The combination of state-of-the-art technology and our know-how allows us to recognise defective parts and wear parts before a problem occurs so that repair and maintenance costs can be reduced to a minimum.

Basic maintenance

  • maintenance according to DIN EN 13015 A3
  • oiling, lubricating, greasing

★★

Standard maintenance

  • maintenance according to DIN EN 13015 A3

  • oiling, lubricating, greasing

  • small adjustments

★★★

Plus maintenance

  • maintenance according to DIN EN 13015 A3
  • oiling, lubricating, greasing

  • small adjustments 

  • expert testing

★★★★

Comfort maintenance

  • maintenance according to DIN EN 13015 A3

  • oiling, lubricating, greasing 

  • small adjustments 

  • expert testing 

  • small repairs as part of the maintenance service

★★★★★

Premium maintenance

  • maintenance according to DIN EN 13015 A3

  • oiling, lubricating, greasing

  • all adjustments 

  • expert testing

  • full maintenance service

Repair & servicing

In the course of repairs of your installation, defective escalators and/or moving walkways will be restored to the original, operational state.

A repair encompasses the restoration of defective components to an operational state. This may include the replacement of single defective components, but also the installation of compatible parts according to the latest technological standards. Regarding control systems, a repair may also include a new programming or re-programming of the control programmes.

Servicing measures are performed to make sure that the availability of an installation is safeguarded through preventive replacement of wear parts and that it is protected against nearly all system failures. This not only increases the optimal utilisation and longevity of the installation, but also its availability. Additional benefits: increase of operating safety, optimisation of operating sequences, minimisation of incidents and proactive planning of potential costs.

Expert testing

According to DIN EN 115-1:2008+A1:2010 section 7.3.1, escalators and moving walkways must undergo a (yearly) inspection by a qualified person, e.g. experts from TÜV or DEKRA, etc., in regular intervals and after major alterations. If significant deficiencies are detected during this inspection, the tester can shut down the installation or allow the continued operation only under certain conditions.

The consequences are limited availability, additional costs, and possibly even official restrictions and/or requirements. To make sure that you as operator don’t get into such a situation, we prepare your installation and the required documents according to the test checklists, thus safeguarding a defect-free approval.

According to DIN EN 115-:2008+A1:2010 section 7.3.3, a re-approval is also necessary upon major alterations, e.g. after replacing a control unit. On site, our service foreman will explain the performed updates to the tester before the inspection and discuss the required risk assessments that Geyssel can carry out for you.

A 1:1 exchange of parts of equal kind and quality is not classified as major alteration.

Refurbishment and modernisation

The ageing process of an escalator can be effectively stopped by means of a general overhaul and partial refurbishment. In consideration of your personal wishes, the local conditions, and the respective model of your installation, we analyse feasible and cost-sensitive possibilities for a “rejuvenating treatment” as opposed to a new installation.

Due to our comprising warehouse stock with more than 100,000 parts, we can quickly access a catalogued stock of spare parts for escalators and moving walkways from all renowned manufacturers and of all types.

On a growing market of second-hand installations, the modernisation of escalators and moving walkways becomes increasingly important. Due to grandfathering, it may not be required to refurbish these installations to the latest state of the art, but the development of technology, the increasing demands to operational safety as well as new design and lighting concepts and finally the modern installations of competitors force operators to make quick “yes” or “no” decisions. This decision should be made based on the answers to several questions. We will gladly advise you in this endeavour.

Spare parts

The short-term availability of spare parts is a critical factor when it comes to decreasing downtimes of your installation.

Due to many years of experience in the maintenance and repair of escalators, moving walkways and lifts of all brands, we are highly efficient in procuring spare parts. Thus, we are able to provide you with high-quality spare parts at competitive prices.

In many cases, we can resort to our central warehouse with more than 100,000 spare parts thus ensuring a short-term provision of spare parts.

Gladly, we will also support you with the technical determination and identification of the required components.

Contact

You are interested in our services and would like to learn more? Just use the contact form – easy to use and non-binding: We are looking forward to hearing from you and are happy to assist you.

Get in touch now!

Fahrtreppen und Fahrsteige Service

Rundum-Service für Fahrtreppen und Fahrsteige nach deutschem Qualitätsstandard

Wartung von Fahrtreppen & Fahrsteigen

Die fachgerechte Wartung durch unser TÜV-zertifiziertes Unternehmen gliedert sich von der standardisierten Prüfung nach DIN EN 13015 (A.3) bis hin zu unseren Wartungsmodulen, welche sich von uns individuell an ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen lassen. Zusammen mit modernster Technologie und unserem Knowhow setzen wir alles daran, defekte Teile und Verschleißteile schon vor dem Schadensfall zu erkennen und so Reparaturen- und Wartungskosten auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren.

Norm-Wartung

  • Wartung nach DIN EN 13015 A3

  • Ölen, Schmieren, Fetten

★★

Standard-Wartung

  • Wartung nach DIN EN 13015 A3

  • Ölen, Schmieren, Fetten

  • Kleine Einstellungsarbeiten

★★★

Plus-Wartung

  • Wartung nach DIN EN 13015 A3

  • Ölen, Schmieren, Fetten

  • Kleine Einstellungsarbeiten

  • Sachverständigenprüfung

★★★★

Comfort-Wartung

  • Wartung nach DIN EN 13015 A3

  • Ölen, Schmieren, Fetten

  • Kleine Einstellungsarbeiten

  • Sachverständigenprüfung

  • Kleinreparaturen im Zuge der Wartung

★★★★★

Premium-Wartung

  • Wartung nach DIN EN 13015 A3

  • Ölen, Schmieren, Fetten

  • Alle Einstellarbeiten

  • Sachverständigenprüfung

  • Vollwartungsservice

Reparatur & Instandhaltung

Bei einer Reparatur Ihrer Anlage, werden defekte Fahrtreppen bzw. Fahrsteige in den ursprünglichen, funktionsfähigen Zustand zurückversetzt.

Eine Reparatur bezieht sich zunächst auf die funktionstüchtige Wiederherstellung von defekten Komponenten. Dies kann den Austausch defekter Einzelkomponenten, aber auch den Einbau kompatibler Teile nach dem aktuellen Stand der Technik beinhalten. Im Bereich der Steuerung kann eine Reparatur auch die Neu- oder Umprogrammierung von Steuer- und Kontrollprogrammen beinhalten.

Eine Instandhaltung soll sicherstellen, dass die Verfügbarkeit einer Anlage durch vorbeugendes Auswechseln von Verschleißteilen gewährleistet wird und nahezu vor allen Systemausfällen schützt. So erhöht sich die optimale Nutzung, die Lebensdauer der Anlage, Verbesserung der Betriebssicherheit, Erhöhung der Anlagenverfügbarkeit, Optimierung von Betriebsabläufen, Reduzierung von Störungen und vorausschauender Planung potenzieller Kosten.

Sachverständigen-Prüfung

Gemäß DIN EN 115-1:2008+A1:2010 Abschnitt 7.3.1 müssen Fahrtreppen und Fahrsteige nach wesentlichen Änderungen und in regelmäßigen Abständen einer (jährlichen) Prüfung durch eine sachkundige Person, z. B. Sachverständige des TÜV, der DEKRA, etc.) unterzogen werden. Werden bei dieser Prüfung erhebliche Mängel festgestellt, kann der Prüfer die Anlage sperren oder den Betrieb nur unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen gestatten.

Die Folgen sind eingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit, zusätzliche Kosten und ggf. behördliche Auflagen. Damit Sie als Betreiber gar nicht erst in eine solche Situation kommen, bereiten wir Ihre Anlage und die erforderlichen Dokumente entsprechend den Prüfungslisten vor und sorgen so für eine mängelfreie Abnahme.

Eine erneute Abnahme ist gemäß DIN EN 115-:2008+A1:2010 Abschnitt 7.3.3 auch nach wesentlichen Änderungen, wie z.B. nach dem Austausch einer Steuerung, erforderlich. Unser Servicemeister erläutert dem Prüfer schon vor der Prüfung Vor-Ort die durchgeführten Neuerungen und bespricht die erforderlichen Gefährdungsbeurteilungen, die Geyssel für Sie erstellen kann.

Ein 1:1 Austausch von Teilen gleicher Bauart und Güte wird nicht als wesentliche Änderung gewertet.

Sanierung und Modernisierung

Der Alterungsprozess einer Fahrtreppe kann durch eine Generalüberholung und Teilsanierung effektiv aufgehalten werden. Unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer persönlichen Wünsche, der örtlichen Gegebenheiten und der jeweiligen Ausführung Ihrer Anlage, analysieren wir, als Alternative zu einer Neuanlage, praktikable und kosten vertretbare Möglichkeiten für eine „Verjüngungskur“.

Aufgrund unseres umfassenden Lagerbestandes mit über 100.000 Teilen können wir kurzfristig auf einen katalogisierten Ersatzteilbestand für Fahrtreppen und Fahrsteige aller namhaften Hersteller und Typen zurückgreifen.

Die Modernisierung von Fahrtreppen und Fahrsteigen spielt in einem wachsenden Markt von Altanlagen eine immer größer werdende Rolle. Aufgrund des Bestandsschutzes müssen diese Anlagen zwar nicht zwingend auf den neusten Stand umgerüstet werden, aber die Weiterentwicklung der Technik, die steigenden Ansprüche an die Betriebssicherheit, sowie neue Design- und Beleuchtungskonzepte und nicht zuletzt moderne Anlagen von Mitbewerbern, setzen die Betreiber unter einen ja/nein „Entscheidungszwang“. Die Entscheidungsfindung sollte auf einer mehrstufigen Fragestellung aufbauen, wir beraten Sie gerne.

Ersatzteile

Die kurzfristige Verfügbarkeit von Ersatzteilen ist ein Entscheidender Faktor zu Verringerung von Ausfallzeiten Ihrer Anlage.

Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Wartung und Reparatur von Fahrtreppen, Fahrsteigen & Aufzügen sämtlicher Fabrikate konnten wir eine sehr gute Kompetenz in der Ersatzteilbeschaffung aufbauen und sind in der Lage hochwertige Ersatzteile zu wettbewerbsfähigen Konditionen zu beziehen.

Häufig können wir auf unser Zentrallager mit über 100.000 Ersatzteilen zurückgreifen und somit eine kurzfristige Ersatzteilversorgung zusichern.

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie auch bei der technischen Klärung und Identifizierung der benötigten Komponenten.

Kontakt

Sie sind an unseren Leistungen interessiert und möchten mehr erfahren? Das freut uns sehr. Nutzen Sie hierzu einfach und unverbindlich das Kontaktformular. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen